March Favorites: 2017

Sorry I haven’t posted in awhile, I haven’t really been trying a ton of new things and between school and constant travel these past few weeks…I’ve been exhausted. Before everything I am a student, so sometimes if my content is short and I am not posting as frequently, it is probably because I am overwhelmed at the moment. Butttt anyways, enough of the serious stuff, let’s talk about makeup!!

 

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Aquacealer Concealer “Fair”

I used this last spring and it took me until December to finally use it all up. Now that is is spring again I decided to give it another chance, and boy was it a mistake to ever not re-purchase this. The only complaint that I have about it, is that the smell is paint-like and it is unpleasant if I have to put it under my nose.

This concealer is water-based and it blends out very easily. It will crease if you do not set it with powder, but that is okay with me because I usually “bake” under my eyes anyways.

Get it here // $26.00

Mac Mineralize Moisture Foundation

This stuff is pretty great. I’ve been using it as my every day foundation, and it gives me a very light, natural coverage that will not break me out. It is also true to my skin, which if you have problems with being “too” dark/light you’ll understand the struggle to find fitting foundation.

Get it here // $38.00

Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder

I got this in the smaller container just to try it. When I have a little extra money or get a gift card, I will definitely be purchasing the larger size, this stuff is great! If you’re a fan of HD powders, this is a little less intense when it comes to flashbacks on the camera, and it is perfect for natural makeup (especially long-wearing).

Get it here // $23.00

Tartlette in Bloom Clay Eyeshadow Palette

If you are someone who is looking for a new eyeshadow palette, but you are not experienced very well with makeup, then this is the one for you! With nine matte shades, and three shimmer shades this palette is easy to use and beautiful for any season! Not to mention, the eyeshadows are easy to blend and smell like vanilla…so that’s a plus! My favorite shades are “rebel,” and “funny girl.” This was my first experience with Tarte eyeshadows, and I was very impressed.

Get it here // $46.00

IMG_6023.JPG
Picture of products listed.
Leave a Reply

